How to Share Google My Business Access

Grow your business with the help of our team

On This Page

Sharing your Google My Business access can be beneficial for a number of reasons. For example, if you have multiple employees who manage your company’s online presence, sharing access can help to ensure that everyone is on the same page and can make changes or updates as needed. Additionally, sharing access can also help you to keep track of who is making changes to your account and when which can be helpful for troubleshooting purposes.

If you manage a Google My Business listing, you can give others access to help you manage it. You can add a co-owner, manager, or site manager.

adding users to google my business

Adding someone as a co-owner gives them the same level of access as you have. You can also add someone as a manager or site manager. A manager can edit business information, photos, and posts on behalf of the business. A site manager can only manage the website URL associated with the listing.

It’s important to be careful about who you share your Google My Business account with. You can add and remove users as needed and manage their permissions to control what they can and can’t do. 

Add Owners and Managers to Google My Business

If you’re the owner of a Google My Business listing, you can add other managers to help you control and edit your listing. To add someone as a manager:

  1. Sign in to Google My Business. 

 

        2. Click on Menu, select Business Profile settings, then select Managers.

       3. In the “Users” section on the left side, click “Add.” 

    4. Enter the email address of the person you’d like to add as a manager and then click “Invite.”

 

The invited person will receive an email asking them to accept your invitation. Once they accept, they’ll be able to manage your listing in Google My Business.

Remove Owners and Managers to Google My Business

If you need to remove someone who has access to your Google My Business account, you can do so by following these steps: 

 

  1. Sign in to Google My Business. 
  2. Click on Menu, select Business Profile settings, then select Managers.
  3. Find the person you want to remove.

4. Select Remove from the drop-down menu.

By following these steps, you can easily remove someone who has access to your Google My Business account.

Change Access of Owners and Managers to Google My Business

  1. Sign in to Google My Business. 
  2. Click on Menu, select Business Profile settings, then select Managers.
  3. Find the person you want to change access to.
  4. Change the user’s role.
  5. Click Save.
young-team-looking-at-computer-screen-in-office-to-2021-08-26-16-32-28-utc
Let’s Talk

Let’s start hitting your business goals. Contact us today to speak with one of our digital marketing experts.

Categories:
Roger Avila
Roger Avila

Roger is an SEO manager at JetRank

Share this article:
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on telegram
Share on whatsapp

Subscribe to our newsletter

Related Articles

Get a Free Quote

Find out what it takes to take your business to the next level. One of our team members will send over a detailed marketing strategy based on your business goals. 

5/5
Rated 5/5
- from over 450 reviews